Hell hath no fury….

March 11, 2008 at 6:44 pm (Daily log, Ramblings)

… like this girl I know.

To all you girls staying outside, there’s a question I have for you.

How long can a bottle of 5 litres washing detergent last?

A. 90 days
B. 18 days
C. 140 days
D. 30 days

.
.
.
.
.
.
.

The correct answer is…… 18 days!!!

I’m not trying to be mean or rude but yesterday I noticed that the washing detergent we bought 18 days ago was finishing. Probably enough for one last wash. I told her that it is finishing a tad too soon and she asked what do I suggest. I said she could probably wash more clothes at once instead of washing like… 3 shirts and 2 shorts at a go. Then she said maybe it’s better to buy our own detergent. Fine by me if that’s what you want. At night she bought her own. And today she finished the last bit knowing that out of the 5 litres I’ve probably used only 200ml and I haven’t bought a new detergent. And… she hasn’t been talking to or looked at me the whole day today. I’m not particular about a few measly dollars but I think if it can be saved, then we should.

Oh, and did I mention that with each wash comes using the dryer once, which does not use very little electricity. And there she complaint about the utilities bill being too high and that I should use the air-con less. I’m sorry but there are other things that contributes to high electricity bills such as using the washing machine and dryer when you have less than 10 pieces of clothings to wash and switching on 4 laptops at once and leaving the laptop switched on overnight just to charge one stupid mp3 player and forgetting to switch of the lamp or the fan and leaving the air-con switched on overnight. And all of the above are definitely not done by yours truly.

I do not use the dryer because I did not pay for it and I’m not allowed to use it.
I have only one lousy laptop and I usually charge my mp3 player while I’m playing with the laptop.
I always switch off the lamp and fan after using it.
I always switch off the air-con after 2-3 hours of using it.

And one last reminder to all you people out there. Please please PLEASE do not leave your clothes in the washing machine. There are other people who wants to use it too.

1 Comment

  1. Audrey said,

    Staying with others can be a bitch.

    No joke.

Leave a comment